My Cambridge Satchel Backpack and Studland Beach

I was an extremely lucky girl at christmas, not only did I receive an experience to sit with meerkats, I was given a Cambridge Satchel, and it’s so pretty!!!

Cambridge Satchel Backpack- The Vegaquarium

Personally I am not one for ‘it’ bags. If it isn’t practically enhancing why do you need to spend £600 pounds on a bag when you can get an equally strong and nice one for £60. Sorry Mulberry fans, it’s not that I don’t like them promise.

To me, The Cambridge Satchel backpacks are a bit different, at £118 they are a little on the pricey side… but I could not find a classic style backpack anywhere else!

Anyone who knows me, know’s that I usually walk around in a shameful Camelback biking backpack. It is practical OK. But the time came when the funny looks and comments started to make me feel as though maybe a change in bag was needed in order to avoid social suicide and to keep my obvious insanely cool rep…

I am picky with bags, I like classic styles, but because I cycle everywhere I need a backpack to make it easier to carry things. The Cambridge rucksack fits this bill perfectly!! I am now a happy, and socially acceptable cyclist. Many of my friends may be pleased to hear that.

Cambridge Satchel Backpack- The Vegaquarium

Cambridge Satchel Backpack- The Vegaquarium

All the bags are handmade to order, and is a bit of a grass roots company! Which I think is pretty cool.

Anyway, my parents came down this weekend to deliver it, so I thought it would be nice to go outdoors and get the ferry from sandbanks, Bournemouth, to Studland, which is at the start of the Jurassic coast! No fossils there, but if you carry on down and bring a hammer and chisel with you there are loads. I shall be doing this soon.

The Vegaquarium

We got the ferry in our new car. It speaks to you! Then went to a pub my friend Lauren recommended to me, she clearly knows what is good as it was beautiful and the food was amazing! My parents liked it so much they have booked to stay there in May so we can do some cycling. The fish and chips were amazing and we all ordered a plate!

The Bankes Arms- http://www.bankesarms.com/
The Bankes Arms- http://www.bankesarms.com/

The Vegaquarium

The Vegaquarium

The Vegaquarium

Dad did his best Mr Bean impression. (Sorry papa)

The Vegaquarium

Then we went to the beach!

South Beach- Studland
South Beach- Studland

The Vegaquarium20130127-054957-PM.jpgThe Vegaquarium

One thought on “My Cambridge Satchel Backpack and Studland Beach

Leave a Reply

